Stardustnat's Blog

Cupcakes craze

Posted on: February 15, 2011

Call me an idiot, but I didn’t know what a cupcake was until I moved to live in the States. In my country it was all about the old and boring regular cake with dulce de leche filling (oh, sorry, but that it’s something no cupcake in the world can match!) and the random icing and stuff. Then I began noticing that they used it for 1st birthdays and, even though, I didn’t like it in the beggining I started feeling warm towards the little thing with the icing on top. I thought it was a birthday thing and only that but then I noticed that they were cupcakes everywhere and for every single occasion. Actually they make a perfect birthday present idea. So, slowly but surely became in love with the cupcake concept. Then, after a decade I moved back to my boring country and here the cupcake thing is a whole new idea so now they find it wonderful and oh-so-stylish to have cupcakes for a birthday. But most of people here are a bit resistant to them. I love them, what can I say? I even planned on baking some for my own birthday this year. Of course, I ended up baking nothing because my birthday was pretty much nonexistent here. Anyways, I decided to post this post about cupcakes because I, not only like them, but also miss them a lot.


Photos via Oh Crumbs Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

Posting Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
